Scientific Programme

Dear Colleages,

Nowadays, the research on magnetism in biomedical applications is one of the most dynamic fields in physics, biology, medicine and materials science widely distributed throughout academic and scientific institutions all throughout the world. The workshop will be devoted to the study of the magnetism cases for future biomedical applications, taking into account the recent studies by scientists from UK and Turkey, and to review the progress in medicine.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Gebze.

Assoc.Prof. Fikret Yıldız
Chair of the Organizing Committee
Gebze Tech. Unv. Physics Dept

Conference DATE

11-12 september, 2017

Conference Location

Gebze - Kocaeli/Turkey

Key Speakers


Schedule Programme will be announced later!


Important Dates

Conference will be held in 11-12 September, 2017.

Abstract submission deadline

: 27 August 2017

Abstract submission and registration

Event is free of charge except accomdation.

*Authors can upload abstracts of their presentations via EasyChair Conference System.



Honorary Chair
Haluk GÖRGÜN - Rector, Gebze Technical University
Workshop Chair
Fikret YILDIZ - Gebze Technical University

Scientific Commitee

Zafer GÜLBAŞ - Anadolu Medical Center
Fikret YILDIZ - Gebze Technical University
Neil TELLING - Keele University
Yanny M. B. ISMAIL - Keele University
Sandhya MOISE - Nottingham University
Şahin AKTAŞ - Marmara University
Hüseyin KIZIL - Istanbul Technical University
Ayşe ASLAN - Gebze Technical University
Zehra DURMUŞ - Bezmialem University

Organizing Commitee

Muhammed Hasan ASLAN - Gebze Technical University
Semra İDE - Hacettepe University
Mustafa ÖZDEMİR - Istanbul Technical University
Numan AKDOĞAN - Gebze Technical University
İlhan YAVUZ - Marmara University
Seda AKSOY - Istanbul Technical University

Local Organizing Commitee

Berrin SARAÇOĞLU - Anadolu Medical Center
Caner DEĞER - Marmara University
İzzet PARUĞ DURU - Marmara University
Taner KALAYCI - Marmara University
Perihan AKSU - Gebze Technical University
Yasin ÇETİNKAYA - Gebze Technical University
Can DAVUT - Gebze Technical University


Organizing Coordinators
Caner Değer - Marmara University
Berrin Saraçoğlu - Anadolu Medical Center In Affiliaton with Johns Hopkins Medicine